Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 November 1831
2 Wednesday, 2 November 1831
3 Thursday, 3 November 1831
4 Friday, 4 November 1831
5 Saturday, 5 November 1831
6 Sunday, 6 November 1831
7 Monday, 7 November 1831
8 Tuesday, 8 November 1831
9 Wednesday, 9 November 1831
10 Thursday, 10 November 1831
1 issue
11 Friday, 11 November 1831
12 Saturday, 12 November 1831
13 Sunday, 13 November 1831
14 Monday, 14 November 1831
15 Tuesday, 15 November 1831
16 Wednesday, 16 November 1831
17 Thursday, 17 November 1831
18 Friday, 18 November 1831
19 Saturday, 19 November 1831
20 Sunday, 20 November 1831
21 Monday, 21 November 1831
22 Tuesday, 22 November 1831
23 Wednesday, 23 November 1831
24 Thursday, 24 November 1831
25 Friday, 25 November 1831
26 Saturday, 26 November 1831
27 Sunday, 27 November 1831
28 Monday, 28 November 1831
29 Tuesday, 29 November 1831
30 Wednesday, 30 November 1831