Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Thursday, 1 December 1831
1 issue
2 Friday, 2 December 1831
3 Saturday, 3 December 1831
4 Sunday, 4 December 1831
5 Monday, 5 December 1831
6 Tuesday, 6 December 1831
7 Wednesday, 7 December 1831
8 Thursday, 8 December 1831
1 issue
9 Friday, 9 December 1831
10 Saturday, 10 December 1831
11 Sunday, 11 December 1831
12 Monday, 12 December 1831
13 Tuesday, 13 December 1831
14 Wednesday, 14 December 1831
15 Thursday, 15 December 1831
1 issue
16 Friday, 16 December 1831
17 Saturday, 17 December 1831
18 Sunday, 18 December 1831
19 Monday, 19 December 1831
20 Tuesday, 20 December 1831
21 Wednesday, 21 December 1831
22 Thursday, 22 December 1831
1 issue
23 Friday, 23 December 1831
24 Saturday, 24 December 1831
25 Sunday, 25 December 1831
26 Monday, 26 December 1831
27 Tuesday, 27 December 1831
28 Wednesday, 28 December 1831
29 Thursday, 29 December 1831
1 issue
30 Friday, 30 December 1831
31 Saturday, 31 December 1831