Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Saturday, 1 September 1832
1 issue
2 Sunday, 2 September 1832
3 Monday, 3 September 1832
4 Tuesday, 4 September 1832
5 Wednesday, 5 September 1832
6 Thursday, 6 September 1832
7 Friday, 7 September 1832
8 Saturday, 8 September 1832
1 issue
9 Sunday, 9 September 1832
10 Monday, 10 September 1832
11 Tuesday, 11 September 1832
12 Wednesday, 12 September 1832
13 Thursday, 13 September 1832
14 Friday, 14 September 1832
15 Saturday, 15 September 1832
1 issue
16 Sunday, 16 September 1832
17 Monday, 17 September 1832
18 Tuesday, 18 September 1832
19 Wednesday, 19 September 1832
20 Thursday, 20 September 1832
21 Friday, 21 September 1832
22 Saturday, 22 September 1832
1 issue
23 Sunday, 23 September 1832
24 Monday, 24 September 1832
25 Tuesday, 25 September 1832
26 Wednesday, 26 September 1832
27 Thursday, 27 September 1832
28 Friday, 28 September 1832
29 Saturday, 29 September 1832
1 issue
30 Sunday, 30 September 1832