Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Saturday, 1 December 1832
1 issue
2 Sunday, 2 December 1832
3 Monday, 3 December 1832
4 Tuesday, 4 December 1832
5 Wednesday, 5 December 1832
6 Thursday, 6 December 1832
7 Friday, 7 December 1832
8 Saturday, 8 December 1832
1 issue
9 Sunday, 9 December 1832
10 Monday, 10 December 1832
11 Tuesday, 11 December 1832
12 Wednesday, 12 December 1832
13 Thursday, 13 December 1832
14 Friday, 14 December 1832
15 Saturday, 15 December 1832
1 issue
16 Sunday, 16 December 1832
17 Monday, 17 December 1832
18 Tuesday, 18 December 1832
19 Wednesday, 19 December 1832
20 Thursday, 20 December 1832
21 Friday, 21 December 1832
22 Saturday, 22 December 1832
1 issue
23 Sunday, 23 December 1832
24 Monday, 24 December 1832
25 Tuesday, 25 December 1832
26 Wednesday, 26 December 1832
27 Thursday, 27 December 1832
28 Friday, 28 December 1832
29 Saturday, 29 December 1832
1 issue
30 Sunday, 30 December 1832
31 Monday, 31 December 1832