Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 October 1833
2 Wednesday, 2 October 1833
3 Thursday, 3 October 1833
4 Friday, 4 October 1833
5 Saturday, 5 October 1833
1 issue
6 Sunday, 6 October 1833
7 Monday, 7 October 1833
8 Tuesday, 8 October 1833
9 Wednesday, 9 October 1833
10 Thursday, 10 October 1833
11 Friday, 11 October 1833
12 Saturday, 12 October 1833
1 issue
13 Sunday, 13 October 1833
14 Monday, 14 October 1833
15 Tuesday, 15 October 1833
16 Wednesday, 16 October 1833
17 Thursday, 17 October 1833
18 Friday, 18 October 1833
19 Saturday, 19 October 1833
1 issue
20 Sunday, 20 October 1833
21 Monday, 21 October 1833
22 Tuesday, 22 October 1833
23 Wednesday, 23 October 1833
24 Thursday, 24 October 1833
25 Friday, 25 October 1833
26 Saturday, 26 October 1833
1 issue
27 Sunday, 27 October 1833
28 Monday, 28 October 1833
29 Tuesday, 29 October 1833
30 Wednesday, 30 October 1833
31 Thursday, 31 October 1833