Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 April 1835
2 Thursday, 2 April 1835
3 Friday, 3 April 1835
4 Saturday, 4 April 1835
1 issue
5 Sunday, 5 April 1835
6 Monday, 6 April 1835
7 Tuesday, 7 April 1835
8 Wednesday, 8 April 1835
9 Thursday, 9 April 1835
10 Friday, 10 April 1835
11 Saturday, 11 April 1835
1 issue
12 Sunday, 12 April 1835
13 Monday, 13 April 1835
14 Tuesday, 14 April 1835
15 Wednesday, 15 April 1835
16 Thursday, 16 April 1835
17 Friday, 17 April 1835
18 Saturday, 18 April 1835
1 issue
19 Sunday, 19 April 1835
20 Monday, 20 April 1835
21 Tuesday, 21 April 1835
22 Wednesday, 22 April 1835
23 Thursday, 23 April 1835
24 Friday, 24 April 1835
25 Saturday, 25 April 1835
1 issue
26 Sunday, 26 April 1835
27 Monday, 27 April 1835
28 Tuesday, 28 April 1835
29 Wednesday, 29 April 1835
30 Thursday, 30 April 1835