Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 March 1836
2 Wednesday, 2 March 1836
3 Thursday, 3 March 1836
4 Friday, 4 March 1836
5 Saturday, 5 March 1836
1 issue
6 Sunday, 6 March 1836
7 Monday, 7 March 1836
8 Tuesday, 8 March 1836
9 Wednesday, 9 March 1836
10 Thursday, 10 March 1836
11 Friday, 11 March 1836
12 Saturday, 12 March 1836
1 issue
13 Sunday, 13 March 1836
14 Monday, 14 March 1836
15 Tuesday, 15 March 1836
16 Wednesday, 16 March 1836
17 Thursday, 17 March 1836
18 Friday, 18 March 1836
19 Saturday, 19 March 1836
1 issue
20 Sunday, 20 March 1836
21 Monday, 21 March 1836
22 Tuesday, 22 March 1836
23 Wednesday, 23 March 1836
24 Thursday, 24 March 1836
25 Friday, 25 March 1836
26 Saturday, 26 March 1836
1 issue
27 Sunday, 27 March 1836
28 Monday, 28 March 1836
29 Tuesday, 29 March 1836
30 Wednesday, 30 March 1836
31 Thursday, 31 March 1836