Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Saturday, 1 October 1836
1 issue
2 Sunday, 2 October 1836
3 Monday, 3 October 1836
4 Tuesday, 4 October 1836
5 Wednesday, 5 October 1836
6 Thursday, 6 October 1836
7 Friday, 7 October 1836
8 Saturday, 8 October 1836
1 issue
9 Sunday, 9 October 1836
10 Monday, 10 October 1836
11 Tuesday, 11 October 1836
12 Wednesday, 12 October 1836
13 Thursday, 13 October 1836
14 Friday, 14 October 1836
15 Saturday, 15 October 1836
1 issue
16 Sunday, 16 October 1836
17 Monday, 17 October 1836
18 Tuesday, 18 October 1836
19 Wednesday, 19 October 1836
20 Thursday, 20 October 1836
21 Friday, 21 October 1836
22 Saturday, 22 October 1836
1 issue
23 Sunday, 23 October 1836
24 Monday, 24 October 1836
25 Tuesday, 25 October 1836
26 Wednesday, 26 October 1836
27 Thursday, 27 October 1836
28 Friday, 28 October 1836
29 Saturday, 29 October 1836
1 issue
30 Sunday, 30 October 1836
31 Monday, 31 October 1836