Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 August 1837
2 Wednesday, 2 August 1837
3 Thursday, 3 August 1837
4 Friday, 4 August 1837
5 Saturday, 5 August 1837
1 issue
6 Sunday, 6 August 1837
7 Monday, 7 August 1837
8 Tuesday, 8 August 1837
9 Wednesday, 9 August 1837
10 Thursday, 10 August 1837
11 Friday, 11 August 1837
12 Saturday, 12 August 1837
1 issue
13 Sunday, 13 August 1837
14 Monday, 14 August 1837
15 Tuesday, 15 August 1837
16 Wednesday, 16 August 1837
17 Thursday, 17 August 1837
18 Friday, 18 August 1837
19 Saturday, 19 August 1837
1 issue
20 Sunday, 20 August 1837
21 Monday, 21 August 1837
22 Tuesday, 22 August 1837
23 Wednesday, 23 August 1837
24 Thursday, 24 August 1837
25 Friday, 25 August 1837
26 Saturday, 26 August 1837
1 issue
27 Sunday, 27 August 1837
28 Monday, 28 August 1837
29 Tuesday, 29 August 1837
30 Wednesday, 30 August 1837
31 Thursday, 31 August 1837