Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Friday, 1 December 1837
2 Saturday, 2 December 1837
1 issue
3 Sunday, 3 December 1837
4 Monday, 4 December 1837
5 Tuesday, 5 December 1837
6 Wednesday, 6 December 1837
7 Thursday, 7 December 1837
8 Friday, 8 December 1837
9 Saturday, 9 December 1837
1 issue
10 Sunday, 10 December 1837
11 Monday, 11 December 1837
12 Tuesday, 12 December 1837
13 Wednesday, 13 December 1837
14 Thursday, 14 December 1837
15 Friday, 15 December 1837
16 Saturday, 16 December 1837
1 issue
17 Sunday, 17 December 1837
18 Monday, 18 December 1837
19 Tuesday, 19 December 1837
20 Wednesday, 20 December 1837
21 Thursday, 21 December 1837
22 Friday, 22 December 1837
23 Saturday, 23 December 1837
1 issue
24 Sunday, 24 December 1837
25 Monday, 25 December 1837
26 Tuesday, 26 December 1837
27 Wednesday, 27 December 1837
28 Thursday, 28 December 1837
29 Friday, 29 December 1837
30 Saturday, 30 December 1837
31 Sunday, 31 December 1837