Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Sunday, 1 July 1838
2 Monday, 2 July 1838
3 Tuesday, 3 July 1838
4 Wednesday, 4 July 1838
5 Thursday, 5 July 1838
6 Friday, 6 July 1838
7 Saturday, 7 July 1838
1 issue
8 Sunday, 8 July 1838
9 Monday, 9 July 1838
10 Tuesday, 10 July 1838
11 Wednesday, 11 July 1838
12 Thursday, 12 July 1838
13 Friday, 13 July 1838
14 Saturday, 14 July 1838
1 issue
15 Sunday, 15 July 1838
16 Monday, 16 July 1838
17 Tuesday, 17 July 1838
18 Wednesday, 18 July 1838
19 Thursday, 19 July 1838
20 Friday, 20 July 1838
21 Saturday, 21 July 1838
1 issue
22 Sunday, 22 July 1838
23 Monday, 23 July 1838
24 Tuesday, 24 July 1838
25 Wednesday, 25 July 1838
26 Thursday, 26 July 1838
27 Friday, 27 July 1838
28 Saturday, 28 July 1838
1 issue
29 Sunday, 29 July 1838
30 Monday, 30 July 1838
31 Tuesday, 31 July 1838