Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Saturday, 1 September 1838
1 issue
2 Sunday, 2 September 1838
3 Monday, 3 September 1838
4 Tuesday, 4 September 1838
5 Wednesday, 5 September 1838
6 Thursday, 6 September 1838
7 Friday, 7 September 1838
8 Saturday, 8 September 1838
9 Sunday, 9 September 1838
10 Monday, 10 September 1838
11 Tuesday, 11 September 1838
12 Wednesday, 12 September 1838
13 Thursday, 13 September 1838
14 Friday, 14 September 1838
15 Saturday, 15 September 1838
1 issue
16 Sunday, 16 September 1838
17 Monday, 17 September 1838
18 Tuesday, 18 September 1838
19 Wednesday, 19 September 1838
20 Thursday, 20 September 1838
21 Friday, 21 September 1838
22 Saturday, 22 September 1838
23 Sunday, 23 September 1838
24 Monday, 24 September 1838
25 Tuesday, 25 September 1838
26 Wednesday, 26 September 1838
27 Thursday, 27 September 1838
28 Friday, 28 September 1838
29 Saturday, 29 September 1838
30 Sunday, 30 September 1838