Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Saturday, 1 December 1838
1 issue
2 Sunday, 2 December 1838
3 Monday, 3 December 1838
4 Tuesday, 4 December 1838
5 Wednesday, 5 December 1838
6 Thursday, 6 December 1838
7 Friday, 7 December 1838
8 Saturday, 8 December 1838
9 Sunday, 9 December 1838
10 Monday, 10 December 1838
11 Tuesday, 11 December 1838
12 Wednesday, 12 December 1838
13 Thursday, 13 December 1838
14 Friday, 14 December 1838
15 Saturday, 15 December 1838
1 issue
16 Sunday, 16 December 1838
17 Monday, 17 December 1838
18 Tuesday, 18 December 1838
19 Wednesday, 19 December 1838
20 Thursday, 20 December 1838
21 Friday, 21 December 1838
22 Saturday, 22 December 1838
23 Sunday, 23 December 1838
24 Monday, 24 December 1838
25 Tuesday, 25 December 1838
26 Wednesday, 26 December 1838
27 Thursday, 27 December 1838
28 Friday, 28 December 1838
29 Saturday, 29 December 1838
1 issue
30 Sunday, 30 December 1838
31 Monday, 31 December 1838