Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Sunday, 1 September 1839
2 Monday, 2 September 1839
3 Tuesday, 3 September 1839
4 Wednesday, 4 September 1839
5 Thursday, 5 September 1839
6 Friday, 6 September 1839
1 issue
7 Saturday, 7 September 1839
8 Sunday, 8 September 1839
9 Monday, 9 September 1839
10 Tuesday, 10 September 1839
11 Wednesday, 11 September 1839
12 Thursday, 12 September 1839
13 Friday, 13 September 1839
1 issue
14 Saturday, 14 September 1839
15 Sunday, 15 September 1839
16 Monday, 16 September 1839
17 Tuesday, 17 September 1839
18 Wednesday, 18 September 1839
19 Thursday, 19 September 1839
20 Friday, 20 September 1839
1 issue
21 Saturday, 21 September 1839
22 Sunday, 22 September 1839
23 Monday, 23 September 1839
24 Tuesday, 24 September 1839
25 Wednesday, 25 September 1839
26 Thursday, 26 September 1839
27 Friday, 27 September 1839
1 issue
28 Saturday, 28 September 1839
29 Sunday, 29 September 1839
30 Monday, 30 September 1839