Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Sunday, 1 November 1840
2 Monday, 2 November 1840
3 Tuesday, 3 November 1840
4 Wednesday, 4 November 1840
5 Thursday, 5 November 1840
6 Friday, 6 November 1840
1 issue
7 Saturday, 7 November 1840
8 Sunday, 8 November 1840
9 Monday, 9 November 1840
10 Tuesday, 10 November 1840
11 Wednesday, 11 November 1840
12 Thursday, 12 November 1840
13 Friday, 13 November 1840
1 issue
14 Saturday, 14 November 1840
15 Sunday, 15 November 1840
16 Monday, 16 November 1840
17 Tuesday, 17 November 1840
18 Wednesday, 18 November 1840
19 Thursday, 19 November 1840
20 Friday, 20 November 1840
1 issue
21 Saturday, 21 November 1840
22 Sunday, 22 November 1840
23 Monday, 23 November 1840
24 Tuesday, 24 November 1840
25 Wednesday, 25 November 1840
26 Thursday, 26 November 1840
27 Friday, 27 November 1840
1 issue
28 Saturday, 28 November 1840
29 Sunday, 29 November 1840
30 Monday, 30 November 1840