Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 December 1840
2 Wednesday, 2 December 1840
3 Thursday, 3 December 1840
4 Friday, 4 December 1840
1 issue
5 Saturday, 5 December 1840
6 Sunday, 6 December 1840
7 Monday, 7 December 1840
8 Tuesday, 8 December 1840
1 issue
9 Wednesday, 9 December 1840
10 Thursday, 10 December 1840
11 Friday, 11 December 1840
1 issue
12 Saturday, 12 December 1840
13 Sunday, 13 December 1840
14 Monday, 14 December 1840
15 Tuesday, 15 December 1840
1 issue
16 Wednesday, 16 December 1840
17 Thursday, 17 December 1840
18 Friday, 18 December 1840
1 issue
19 Saturday, 19 December 1840
20 Sunday, 20 December 1840
21 Monday, 21 December 1840
22 Tuesday, 22 December 1840
1 issue
23 Wednesday, 23 December 1840
24 Thursday, 24 December 1840
25 Friday, 25 December 1840
1 issue
26 Saturday, 26 December 1840
27 Sunday, 27 December 1840
28 Monday, 28 December 1840
29 Tuesday, 29 December 1840
30 Wednesday, 30 December 1840
31 Thursday, 31 December 1840