Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Saturday, 1 January 1842
2 Sunday, 2 January 1842
3 Monday, 3 January 1842
4 Tuesday, 4 January 1842
5 Wednesday, 5 January 1842
6 Thursday, 6 January 1842
7 Friday, 7 January 1842
1 issue
8 Saturday, 8 January 1842
9 Sunday, 9 January 1842
10 Monday, 10 January 1842
11 Tuesday, 11 January 1842
12 Wednesday, 12 January 1842
13 Thursday, 13 January 1842
14 Friday, 14 January 1842
1 issue
15 Saturday, 15 January 1842
16 Sunday, 16 January 1842
17 Monday, 17 January 1842
18 Tuesday, 18 January 1842
19 Wednesday, 19 January 1842
20 Thursday, 20 January 1842
21 Friday, 21 January 1842
1 issue
22 Saturday, 22 January 1842
23 Sunday, 23 January 1842
24 Monday, 24 January 1842
25 Tuesday, 25 January 1842
26 Wednesday, 26 January 1842
27 Thursday, 27 January 1842
28 Friday, 28 January 1842
1 issue
29 Saturday, 29 January 1842
30 Sunday, 30 January 1842
31 Monday, 31 January 1842