Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 June 1842
2 Thursday, 2 June 1842
3 Friday, 3 June 1842
1 issue
4 Saturday, 4 June 1842
5 Sunday, 5 June 1842
6 Monday, 6 June 1842
7 Tuesday, 7 June 1842
8 Wednesday, 8 June 1842
9 Thursday, 9 June 1842
10 Friday, 10 June 1842
1 issue
11 Saturday, 11 June 1842
12 Sunday, 12 June 1842
13 Monday, 13 June 1842
14 Tuesday, 14 June 1842
15 Wednesday, 15 June 1842
16 Thursday, 16 June 1842
17 Friday, 17 June 1842
18 Saturday, 18 June 1842
19 Sunday, 19 June 1842
20 Monday, 20 June 1842
21 Tuesday, 21 June 1842
22 Wednesday, 22 June 1842
23 Thursday, 23 June 1842
24 Friday, 24 June 1842
25 Saturday, 25 June 1842
26 Sunday, 26 June 1842
27 Monday, 27 June 1842
28 Tuesday, 28 June 1842
29 Wednesday, 29 June 1842
30 Thursday, 30 June 1842