Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Monday, 1 April 1844
2 Tuesday, 2 April 1844
3 Wednesday, 3 April 1844
4 Thursday, 4 April 1844
1 issue
5 Friday, 5 April 1844
6 Saturday, 6 April 1844
7 Sunday, 7 April 1844
8 Monday, 8 April 1844
9 Tuesday, 9 April 1844
10 Wednesday, 10 April 1844
11 Thursday, 11 April 1844
1 issue
12 Friday, 12 April 1844
13 Saturday, 13 April 1844
14 Sunday, 14 April 1844
15 Monday, 15 April 1844
16 Tuesday, 16 April 1844
17 Wednesday, 17 April 1844
18 Thursday, 18 April 1844
1 issue
19 Friday, 19 April 1844
20 Saturday, 20 April 1844
21 Sunday, 21 April 1844
22 Monday, 22 April 1844
23 Tuesday, 23 April 1844
24 Wednesday, 24 April 1844
25 Thursday, 25 April 1844
1 issue
26 Friday, 26 April 1844
27 Saturday, 27 April 1844
28 Sunday, 28 April 1844
29 Monday, 29 April 1844
30 Tuesday, 30 April 1844