Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 December 1846
2 Wednesday, 2 December 1846
3 Thursday, 3 December 1846
1 issue
4 Friday, 4 December 1846
5 Saturday, 5 December 1846
6 Sunday, 6 December 1846
7 Monday, 7 December 1846
8 Tuesday, 8 December 1846
9 Wednesday, 9 December 1846
10 Thursday, 10 December 1846
11 Friday, 11 December 1846
12 Saturday, 12 December 1846
13 Sunday, 13 December 1846
14 Monday, 14 December 1846
15 Tuesday, 15 December 1846
16 Wednesday, 16 December 1846
17 Thursday, 17 December 1846
1 issue
18 Friday, 18 December 1846
19 Saturday, 19 December 1846
20 Sunday, 20 December 1846
21 Monday, 21 December 1846
22 Tuesday, 22 December 1846
23 Wednesday, 23 December 1846
24 Thursday, 24 December 1846
1 issue
25 Friday, 25 December 1846
26 Saturday, 26 December 1846
27 Sunday, 27 December 1846
28 Monday, 28 December 1846
29 Tuesday, 29 December 1846
30 Wednesday, 30 December 1846
31 Thursday, 31 December 1846
1 issue