Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Monday, 1 February 1847
2 Tuesday, 2 February 1847
3 Wednesday, 3 February 1847
4 Thursday, 4 February 1847
1 issue
5 Friday, 5 February 1847
6 Saturday, 6 February 1847
7 Sunday, 7 February 1847
8 Monday, 8 February 1847
9 Tuesday, 9 February 1847
10 Wednesday, 10 February 1847
11 Thursday, 11 February 1847
1 issue
12 Friday, 12 February 1847
13 Saturday, 13 February 1847
14 Sunday, 14 February 1847
15 Monday, 15 February 1847
16 Tuesday, 16 February 1847
17 Wednesday, 17 February 1847
18 Thursday, 18 February 1847
1 issue
19 Friday, 19 February 1847
20 Saturday, 20 February 1847
21 Sunday, 21 February 1847
22 Monday, 22 February 1847
23 Tuesday, 23 February 1847
24 Wednesday, 24 February 1847
25 Thursday, 25 February 1847
1 issue
26 Friday, 26 February 1847
27 Saturday, 27 February 1847
28 Sunday, 28 February 1847