Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Thursday, 1 July 1847
1 issue
2 Friday, 2 July 1847
3 Saturday, 3 July 1847
4 Sunday, 4 July 1847
5 Monday, 5 July 1847
6 Tuesday, 6 July 1847
1 issue
7 Wednesday, 7 July 1847
8 Thursday, 8 July 1847
1 issue
9 Friday, 9 July 1847
1 issue
10 Saturday, 10 July 1847
11 Sunday, 11 July 1847
12 Monday, 12 July 1847
13 Tuesday, 13 July 1847
14 Wednesday, 14 July 1847
15 Thursday, 15 July 1847
1 issue
16 Friday, 16 July 1847
17 Saturday, 17 July 1847
18 Sunday, 18 July 1847
19 Monday, 19 July 1847
20 Tuesday, 20 July 1847
1 issue
21 Wednesday, 21 July 1847
22 Thursday, 22 July 1847
1 issue
23 Friday, 23 July 1847
1 issue
24 Saturday, 24 July 1847
25 Sunday, 25 July 1847
26 Monday, 26 July 1847
27 Tuesday, 27 July 1847
28 Wednesday, 28 July 1847
29 Thursday, 29 July 1847
1 issue
30 Friday, 30 July 1847
1 issue
31 Saturday, 31 July 1847