Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 December 1847
2 Thursday, 2 December 1847
1 issue
3 Friday, 3 December 1847
4 Saturday, 4 December 1847
5 Sunday, 5 December 1847
6 Monday, 6 December 1847
7 Tuesday, 7 December 1847
8 Wednesday, 8 December 1847
9 Thursday, 9 December 1847
1 issue
10 Friday, 10 December 1847
11 Saturday, 11 December 1847
12 Sunday, 12 December 1847
13 Monday, 13 December 1847
14 Tuesday, 14 December 1847
15 Wednesday, 15 December 1847
16 Thursday, 16 December 1847
1 issue
17 Friday, 17 December 1847
18 Saturday, 18 December 1847
19 Sunday, 19 December 1847
20 Monday, 20 December 1847
21 Tuesday, 21 December 1847
22 Wednesday, 22 December 1847
23 Thursday, 23 December 1847
1 issue
24 Friday, 24 December 1847
25 Saturday, 25 December 1847
26 Sunday, 26 December 1847
27 Monday, 27 December 1847
28 Tuesday, 28 December 1847
29 Wednesday, 29 December 1847
30 Thursday, 30 December 1847
1 issue
31 Friday, 31 December 1847