Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 February 1848
2 Wednesday, 2 February 1848
3 Thursday, 3 February 1848
1 issue
4 Friday, 4 February 1848
5 Saturday, 5 February 1848
6 Sunday, 6 February 1848
7 Monday, 7 February 1848
8 Tuesday, 8 February 1848
9 Wednesday, 9 February 1848
10 Thursday, 10 February 1848
1 issue
11 Friday, 11 February 1848
12 Saturday, 12 February 1848
13 Sunday, 13 February 1848
14 Monday, 14 February 1848
15 Tuesday, 15 February 1848
16 Wednesday, 16 February 1848
17 Thursday, 17 February 1848
1 issue
18 Friday, 18 February 1848
19 Saturday, 19 February 1848
20 Sunday, 20 February 1848
21 Monday, 21 February 1848
22 Tuesday, 22 February 1848
23 Wednesday, 23 February 1848
24 Thursday, 24 February 1848
1 issue
25 Friday, 25 February 1848
26 Saturday, 26 February 1848
27 Sunday, 27 February 1848
28 Monday, 28 February 1848
29 Tuesday, 29 February 1848