Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Monday, 1 May 1848
2 Tuesday, 2 May 1848
3 Wednesday, 3 May 1848
4 Thursday, 4 May 1848
1 issue
5 Friday, 5 May 1848
6 Saturday, 6 May 1848
7 Sunday, 7 May 1848
8 Monday, 8 May 1848
9 Tuesday, 9 May 1848
10 Wednesday, 10 May 1848
11 Thursday, 11 May 1848
1 issue
12 Friday, 12 May 1848
13 Saturday, 13 May 1848
14 Sunday, 14 May 1848
15 Monday, 15 May 1848
16 Tuesday, 16 May 1848
17 Wednesday, 17 May 1848
18 Thursday, 18 May 1848
1 issue
19 Friday, 19 May 1848
20 Saturday, 20 May 1848
21 Sunday, 21 May 1848
22 Monday, 22 May 1848
23 Tuesday, 23 May 1848
24 Wednesday, 24 May 1848
25 Thursday, 25 May 1848
1 issue
26 Friday, 26 May 1848
27 Saturday, 27 May 1848
28 Sunday, 28 May 1848
29 Monday, 29 May 1848
30 Tuesday, 30 May 1848
31 Wednesday, 31 May 1848