Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 August 1848
2 Wednesday, 2 August 1848
1 issue
3 Thursday, 3 August 1848
4 Friday, 4 August 1848
5 Saturday, 5 August 1848
6 Sunday, 6 August 1848
7 Monday, 7 August 1848
8 Tuesday, 8 August 1848
9 Wednesday, 9 August 1848
1 issue
10 Thursday, 10 August 1848
11 Friday, 11 August 1848
12 Saturday, 12 August 1848
1 issue
13 Sunday, 13 August 1848
14 Monday, 14 August 1848
15 Tuesday, 15 August 1848
16 Wednesday, 16 August 1848
1 issue
17 Thursday, 17 August 1848
18 Friday, 18 August 1848
19 Saturday, 19 August 1848
20 Sunday, 20 August 1848
21 Monday, 21 August 1848
22 Tuesday, 22 August 1848
23 Wednesday, 23 August 1848
1 issue
24 Thursday, 24 August 1848
25 Friday, 25 August 1848
26 Saturday, 26 August 1848
27 Sunday, 27 August 1848
28 Monday, 28 August 1848
29 Tuesday, 29 August 1848
30 Wednesday, 30 August 1848
1 issue
31 Thursday, 31 August 1848