Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 November 1848
1 issue
2 Thursday, 2 November 1848
3 Friday, 3 November 1848
4 Saturday, 4 November 1848
5 Sunday, 5 November 1848
6 Monday, 6 November 1848
7 Tuesday, 7 November 1848
8 Wednesday, 8 November 1848
1 issue
9 Thursday, 9 November 1848
10 Friday, 10 November 1848
11 Saturday, 11 November 1848
1 issue
12 Sunday, 12 November 1848
13 Monday, 13 November 1848
14 Tuesday, 14 November 1848
15 Wednesday, 15 November 1848
1 issue
16 Thursday, 16 November 1848
17 Friday, 17 November 1848
18 Saturday, 18 November 1848
19 Sunday, 19 November 1848
20 Monday, 20 November 1848
21 Tuesday, 21 November 1848
22 Wednesday, 22 November 1848
1 issue
23 Thursday, 23 November 1848
24 Friday, 24 November 1848
25 Saturday, 25 November 1848
26 Sunday, 26 November 1848
27 Monday, 27 November 1848
28 Tuesday, 28 November 1848
29 Wednesday, 29 November 1848
1 issue
30 Thursday, 30 November 1848