Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Monday, 1 January 1849
2 Tuesday, 2 January 1849
1 issue
3 Wednesday, 3 January 1849
1 issue
4 Thursday, 4 January 1849
1 issue
5 Friday, 5 January 1849
1 issue
6 Saturday, 6 January 1849
1 issue
7 Sunday, 7 January 1849
8 Monday, 8 January 1849
1 issue
9 Tuesday, 9 January 1849
1 issue
10 Wednesday, 10 January 1849
1 issue
11 Thursday, 11 January 1849
1 issue
12 Friday, 12 January 1849
1 issue
13 Saturday, 13 January 1849
1 issue
14 Sunday, 14 January 1849
15 Monday, 15 January 1849
1 issue
16 Tuesday, 16 January 1849
1 issue
17 Wednesday, 17 January 1849
1 issue
18 Thursday, 18 January 1849
1 issue
19 Friday, 19 January 1849
1 issue
20 Saturday, 20 January 1849
1 issue
21 Sunday, 21 January 1849
22 Monday, 22 January 1849
1 issue
23 Tuesday, 23 January 1849
1 issue
24 Wednesday, 24 January 1849
1 issue
25 Thursday, 25 January 1849
1 issue
26 Friday, 26 January 1849
1 issue
27 Saturday, 27 January 1849
1 issue
28 Sunday, 28 January 1849
29 Monday, 29 January 1849
1 issue
30 Tuesday, 30 January 1849
1 issue
31 Wednesday, 31 January 1849
1 issue