Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 August 1854
1 issue
2 Wednesday, 2 August 1854
1 issue
3 Thursday, 3 August 1854
1 issue
4 Friday, 4 August 1854
1 issue
5 Saturday, 5 August 1854
1 issue
6 Sunday, 6 August 1854
7 Monday, 7 August 1854
1 issue
8 Tuesday, 8 August 1854
1 issue
9 Wednesday, 9 August 1854
1 issue
10 Thursday, 10 August 1854
1 issue
11 Friday, 11 August 1854
1 issue
12 Saturday, 12 August 1854
1 issue
13 Sunday, 13 August 1854
14 Monday, 14 August 1854
1 issue
15 Tuesday, 15 August 1854
1 issue
16 Wednesday, 16 August 1854
1 issue
17 Thursday, 17 August 1854
1 issue
18 Friday, 18 August 1854
1 issue
19 Saturday, 19 August 1854
1 issue
20 Sunday, 20 August 1854
21 Monday, 21 August 1854
1 issue
22 Tuesday, 22 August 1854
1 issue
23 Wednesday, 23 August 1854
1 issue
24 Thursday, 24 August 1854
1 issue
25 Friday, 25 August 1854
1 issue
26 Saturday, 26 August 1854
1 issue
27 Sunday, 27 August 1854
28 Monday, 28 August 1854
1 issue
29 Tuesday, 29 August 1854
1 issue
30 Wednesday, 30 August 1854
1 issue
31 Thursday, 31 August 1854
1 issue