Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Friday, 1 June 1855
1 issue
2 Saturday, 2 June 1855
1 issue
3 Sunday, 3 June 1855
4 Monday, 4 June 1855
1 issue
5 Tuesday, 5 June 1855
1 issue
6 Wednesday, 6 June 1855
7 Thursday, 7 June 1855
8 Friday, 8 June 1855
9 Saturday, 9 June 1855
10 Sunday, 10 June 1855
11 Monday, 11 June 1855
12 Tuesday, 12 June 1855
13 Wednesday, 13 June 1855
14 Thursday, 14 June 1855
15 Friday, 15 June 1855
16 Saturday, 16 June 1855
17 Sunday, 17 June 1855
18 Monday, 18 June 1855
19 Tuesday, 19 June 1855
20 Wednesday, 20 June 1855
21 Thursday, 21 June 1855
22 Friday, 22 June 1855
23 Saturday, 23 June 1855
24 Sunday, 24 June 1855
25 Monday, 25 June 1855
26 Tuesday, 26 June 1855
27 Wednesday, 27 June 1855
28 Thursday, 28 June 1855
29 Friday, 29 June 1855
30 Saturday, 30 June 1855