Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Sangamo Journal / Illinois State Journal
City: Springfield, Ill.
County: Sangamon
Frequency: Weekly
History: Sangamon Journal (1831-1832); Sangamo Journal (1832-1847); Illinois Daily Journal (1848-1855); Daily Illinois State Journal (1855-1859); Illinois Daily State Journal (1860-1869); Illinois State Journal (1869-1872); Illinois Daily State Journal (1873-1878); Illinois State Journal (1878-1886); Daily Illinois State Journal (1886-1889); Illinois State Journal (1889-1974); Merged with: Illinois State Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1891), to form: State Journal-Register (Springfield, Ill. : 1974). Semiweekly during sessions of the legislature. This collection switches to daily edition in 1849.
Available online: 10 November 1831 - 30 December 1865 (5985 issues)
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
2 Thursday, 2 September 1858
1 issue
3 Friday, 3 September 1858
1 issue
4 Saturday, 4 September 1858
1 issue
5 Sunday, 5 September 1858
6 Monday, 6 September 1858
1 issue
7 Tuesday, 7 September 1858
1 issue
8 Wednesday, 8 September 1858
1 issue
9 Thursday, 9 September 1858
1 issue
10 Friday, 10 September 1858
1 issue
11 Saturday, 11 September 1858
1 issue
12 Sunday, 12 September 1858
13 Monday, 13 September 1858
1 issue
14 Tuesday, 14 September 1858
1 issue
16 Thursday, 16 September 1858
1 issue
17 Friday, 17 September 1858
1 issue
18 Saturday, 18 September 1858
1 issue
19 Sunday, 19 September 1858
20 Monday, 20 September 1858
1 issue
21 Tuesday, 21 September 1858
1 issue
23 Thursday, 23 September 1858
1 issue
24 Friday, 24 September 1858
1 issue
25 Saturday, 25 September 1858
1 issue
26 Sunday, 26 September 1858
27 Monday, 27 September 1858
1 issue
28 Tuesday, 28 September 1858
1 issue
30 Thursday, 30 September 1858
1 issue