Western Rural and Livestock Weekly

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Western Rural and Livestock Weekly
City: Chicago, Ill.
County: Cook
Frequency: Weekly
History: Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly (1896-1898). Continues: Western Rural and American Stockman (Chicago, Ill. : 1883). Continued by: National Rural and Family Magazine (Chicago, Ill. : 1898).
Available online: 2 January 1896 - 27 October 1898 (147 issues)
Weekly farm newspaper published in Chicago. Begun in in 1896, the Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly was a continuation of the Western Rural and American Stockman. The new publication contained more than twice as many pages per issue as its predecessor did, but also shrunk its page size from 11 X 16 inches to 9 X 13 inches, taking on more the appearance of a journal or magazine. In November, 1898, it changed its name to National Rural and Family Magazine. Subjects: Market reports; Children’s section; Women’s section; Home economics; Gardening; Editorials; Book reviews; Fiction; Poetry. It also ran a section called “Colony” promoting real estate developments in which the publisher appears to have been an investor.
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 January 1896
2 Thursday, 2 January 1896
1 issue
3 Friday, 3 January 1896
4 Saturday, 4 January 1896
5 Sunday, 5 January 1896
6 Monday, 6 January 1896
7 Tuesday, 7 January 1896
8 Wednesday, 8 January 1896
9 Thursday, 9 January 1896
1 issue
10 Friday, 10 January 1896
11 Saturday, 11 January 1896
12 Sunday, 12 January 1896
13 Monday, 13 January 1896
14 Tuesday, 14 January 1896
15 Wednesday, 15 January 1896
16 Thursday, 16 January 1896
1 issue
17 Friday, 17 January 1896
18 Saturday, 18 January 1896
19 Sunday, 19 January 1896
20 Monday, 20 January 1896
21 Tuesday, 21 January 1896
22 Wednesday, 22 January 1896
23 Thursday, 23 January 1896
1 issue
24 Friday, 24 January 1896
25 Saturday, 25 January 1896
26 Sunday, 26 January 1896
27 Monday, 27 January 1896
28 Tuesday, 28 January 1896
29 Wednesday, 29 January 1896
30 Thursday, 30 January 1896
1 issue
31 Friday, 31 January 1896