Western Rural and Livestock Weekly

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Western Rural and Livestock Weekly
City: Chicago, Ill.
County: Cook
Frequency: Weekly
History: Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly (1896-1898). Continues: Western Rural and American Stockman (Chicago, Ill. : 1883). Continued by: National Rural and Family Magazine (Chicago, Ill. : 1898).
Available online: 2 January 1896 - 27 October 1898 (147 issues)
Weekly farm newspaper published in Chicago. Begun in in 1896, the Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly was a continuation of the Western Rural and American Stockman. The new publication contained more than twice as many pages per issue as its predecessor did, but also shrunk its page size from 11 X 16 inches to 9 X 13 inches, taking on more the appearance of a journal or magazine. In November, 1898, it changed its name to National Rural and Family Magazine. Subjects: Market reports; Children’s section; Women’s section; Home economics; Gardening; Editorials; Book reviews; Fiction; Poetry. It also ran a section called “Colony” promoting real estate developments in which the publisher appears to have been an investor.
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 April 1896
2 Thursday, 2 April 1896
1 issue
3 Friday, 3 April 1896
4 Saturday, 4 April 1896
5 Sunday, 5 April 1896
6 Monday, 6 April 1896
7 Tuesday, 7 April 1896
8 Wednesday, 8 April 1896
9 Thursday, 9 April 1896
1 issue
10 Friday, 10 April 1896
11 Saturday, 11 April 1896
12 Sunday, 12 April 1896
13 Monday, 13 April 1896
14 Tuesday, 14 April 1896
15 Wednesday, 15 April 1896
16 Thursday, 16 April 1896
1 issue
17 Friday, 17 April 1896
18 Saturday, 18 April 1896
19 Sunday, 19 April 1896
20 Monday, 20 April 1896
21 Tuesday, 21 April 1896
22 Wednesday, 22 April 1896
23 Thursday, 23 April 1896
1 issue
24 Friday, 24 April 1896
25 Saturday, 25 April 1896
26 Sunday, 26 April 1896
27 Monday, 27 April 1896
28 Tuesday, 28 April 1896
29 Wednesday, 29 April 1896
30 Thursday, 30 April 1896
1 issue