Western Rural and Livestock Weekly

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Western Rural and Livestock Weekly
City: Chicago, Ill.
County: Cook
Frequency: Weekly
History: Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly (1896-1898). Continues: Western Rural and American Stockman (Chicago, Ill. : 1883). Continued by: National Rural and Family Magazine (Chicago, Ill. : 1898).
Available online: 2 January 1896 - 27 October 1898 (147 issues)
Weekly farm newspaper published in Chicago. Begun in in 1896, the Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly was a continuation of the Western Rural and American Stockman. The new publication contained more than twice as many pages per issue as its predecessor did, but also shrunk its page size from 11 X 16 inches to 9 X 13 inches, taking on more the appearance of a journal or magazine. In November, 1898, it changed its name to National Rural and Family Magazine. Subjects: Market reports; Children’s section; Women’s section; Home economics; Gardening; Editorials; Book reviews; Fiction; Poetry. It also ran a section called “Colony” promoting real estate developments in which the publisher appears to have been an investor.
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Friday, 1 May 1896
2 Saturday, 2 May 1896
3 Sunday, 3 May 1896
4 Monday, 4 May 1896
5 Tuesday, 5 May 1896
6 Wednesday, 6 May 1896
7 Thursday, 7 May 1896
1 issue
8 Friday, 8 May 1896
9 Saturday, 9 May 1896
10 Sunday, 10 May 1896
11 Monday, 11 May 1896
12 Tuesday, 12 May 1896
13 Wednesday, 13 May 1896
14 Thursday, 14 May 1896
1 issue
15 Friday, 15 May 1896
16 Saturday, 16 May 1896
17 Sunday, 17 May 1896
18 Monday, 18 May 1896
19 Tuesday, 19 May 1896
20 Wednesday, 20 May 1896
21 Thursday, 21 May 1896
1 issue
22 Friday, 22 May 1896
23 Saturday, 23 May 1896
24 Sunday, 24 May 1896
25 Monday, 25 May 1896
26 Tuesday, 26 May 1896
27 Wednesday, 27 May 1896
28 Thursday, 28 May 1896
1 issue
29 Friday, 29 May 1896
30 Saturday, 30 May 1896
31 Sunday, 31 May 1896