Western Rural and Livestock Weekly

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Western Rural and Livestock Weekly
City: Chicago, Ill.
County: Cook
Frequency: Weekly
History: Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly (1896-1898). Continues: Western Rural and American Stockman (Chicago, Ill. : 1883). Continued by: National Rural and Family Magazine (Chicago, Ill. : 1898).
Available online: 2 January 1896 - 27 October 1898 (147 issues)
Weekly farm newspaper published in Chicago. Begun in in 1896, the Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly was a continuation of the Western Rural and American Stockman. The new publication contained more than twice as many pages per issue as its predecessor did, but also shrunk its page size from 11 X 16 inches to 9 X 13 inches, taking on more the appearance of a journal or magazine. In November, 1898, it changed its name to National Rural and Family Magazine. Subjects: Market reports; Children’s section; Women’s section; Home economics; Gardening; Editorials; Book reviews; Fiction; Poetry. It also ran a section called “Colony” promoting real estate developments in which the publisher appears to have been an investor.
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 December 1896
2 Wednesday, 2 December 1896
3 Thursday, 3 December 1896
1 issue
4 Friday, 4 December 1896
5 Saturday, 5 December 1896
6 Sunday, 6 December 1896
7 Monday, 7 December 1896
8 Tuesday, 8 December 1896
9 Wednesday, 9 December 1896
10 Thursday, 10 December 1896
1 issue
11 Friday, 11 December 1896
12 Saturday, 12 December 1896
13 Sunday, 13 December 1896
14 Monday, 14 December 1896
15 Tuesday, 15 December 1896
16 Wednesday, 16 December 1896
17 Thursday, 17 December 1896
1 issue
18 Friday, 18 December 1896
19 Saturday, 19 December 1896
20 Sunday, 20 December 1896
21 Monday, 21 December 1896
22 Tuesday, 22 December 1896
23 Wednesday, 23 December 1896
24 Thursday, 24 December 1896
1 issue
25 Friday, 25 December 1896
26 Saturday, 26 December 1896
27 Sunday, 27 December 1896
28 Monday, 28 December 1896
29 Tuesday, 29 December 1896
30 Wednesday, 30 December 1896
31 Thursday, 31 December 1896