Western Rural and Livestock Weekly

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Western Rural and Livestock Weekly
City: Chicago, Ill.
County: Cook
Frequency: Weekly
History: Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly (1896-1898). Continues: Western Rural and American Stockman (Chicago, Ill. : 1883). Continued by: National Rural and Family Magazine (Chicago, Ill. : 1898).
Available online: 2 January 1896 - 27 October 1898 (147 issues)
Weekly farm newspaper published in Chicago. Begun in in 1896, the Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly was a continuation of the Western Rural and American Stockman. The new publication contained more than twice as many pages per issue as its predecessor did, but also shrunk its page size from 11 X 16 inches to 9 X 13 inches, taking on more the appearance of a journal or magazine. In November, 1898, it changed its name to National Rural and Family Magazine. Subjects: Market reports; Children’s section; Women’s section; Home economics; Gardening; Editorials; Book reviews; Fiction; Poetry. It also ran a section called “Colony” promoting real estate developments in which the publisher appears to have been an investor.
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Friday, 1 October 1897
2 Saturday, 2 October 1897
3 Sunday, 3 October 1897
4 Monday, 4 October 1897
5 Tuesday, 5 October 1897
6 Wednesday, 6 October 1897
7 Thursday, 7 October 1897
1 issue
8 Friday, 8 October 1897
9 Saturday, 9 October 1897
10 Sunday, 10 October 1897
11 Monday, 11 October 1897
12 Tuesday, 12 October 1897
13 Wednesday, 13 October 1897
14 Thursday, 14 October 1897
1 issue
15 Friday, 15 October 1897
16 Saturday, 16 October 1897
17 Sunday, 17 October 1897
18 Monday, 18 October 1897
19 Tuesday, 19 October 1897
20 Wednesday, 20 October 1897
21 Thursday, 21 October 1897
1 issue
22 Friday, 22 October 1897
23 Saturday, 23 October 1897
24 Sunday, 24 October 1897
25 Monday, 25 October 1897
26 Tuesday, 26 October 1897
27 Wednesday, 27 October 1897
28 Thursday, 28 October 1897
1 issue
29 Friday, 29 October 1897
30 Saturday, 30 October 1897
31 Sunday, 31 October 1897