Western Rural and Livestock Weekly

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Western Rural and Livestock Weekly
City: Chicago, Ill.
County: Cook
Frequency: Weekly
History: Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly (1896-1898). Continues: Western Rural and American Stockman (Chicago, Ill. : 1883). Continued by: National Rural and Family Magazine (Chicago, Ill. : 1898).
Available online: 2 January 1896 - 27 October 1898 (147 issues)
Weekly farm newspaper published in Chicago. Begun in in 1896, the Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly was a continuation of the Western Rural and American Stockman. The new publication contained more than twice as many pages per issue as its predecessor did, but also shrunk its page size from 11 X 16 inches to 9 X 13 inches, taking on more the appearance of a journal or magazine. In November, 1898, it changed its name to National Rural and Family Magazine. Subjects: Market reports; Children’s section; Women’s section; Home economics; Gardening; Editorials; Book reviews; Fiction; Poetry. It also ran a section called “Colony” promoting real estate developments in which the publisher appears to have been an investor.
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 December 1897
2 Thursday, 2 December 1897
1 issue
3 Friday, 3 December 1897
4 Saturday, 4 December 1897
5 Sunday, 5 December 1897
6 Monday, 6 December 1897
7 Tuesday, 7 December 1897
8 Wednesday, 8 December 1897
9 Thursday, 9 December 1897
1 issue
10 Friday, 10 December 1897
11 Saturday, 11 December 1897
12 Sunday, 12 December 1897
13 Monday, 13 December 1897
14 Tuesday, 14 December 1897
15 Wednesday, 15 December 1897
16 Thursday, 16 December 1897
1 issue
17 Friday, 17 December 1897
18 Saturday, 18 December 1897
19 Sunday, 19 December 1897
20 Monday, 20 December 1897
21 Tuesday, 21 December 1897
22 Wednesday, 22 December 1897
23 Thursday, 23 December 1897
1 issue
24 Friday, 24 December 1897
25 Saturday, 25 December 1897
26 Sunday, 26 December 1897
27 Monday, 27 December 1897
28 Tuesday, 28 December 1897
29 Wednesday, 29 December 1897
30 Thursday, 30 December 1897
1 issue
31 Friday, 31 December 1897