Western Rural and Livestock Weekly

Search this Title

About this Title

Title: Western Rural and Livestock Weekly
City: Chicago, Ill.
County: Cook
Frequency: Weekly
History: Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly (1896-1898). Continues: Western Rural and American Stockman (Chicago, Ill. : 1883). Continued by: National Rural and Family Magazine (Chicago, Ill. : 1898).
Available online: 2 January 1896 - 27 October 1898 (147 issues)
Weekly farm newspaper published in Chicago. Begun in in 1896, the Western Rural and Live Stock Weekly was a continuation of the Western Rural and American Stockman. The new publication contained more than twice as many pages per issue as its predecessor did, but also shrunk its page size from 11 X 16 inches to 9 X 13 inches, taking on more the appearance of a journal or magazine. In November, 1898, it changed its name to National Rural and Family Magazine. Subjects: Market reports; Children’s section; Women’s section; Home economics; Gardening; Editorials; Book reviews; Fiction; Poetry. It also ran a section called “Colony” promoting real estate developments in which the publisher appears to have been an investor.
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Saturday, 1 October 1898
2 Sunday, 2 October 1898
3 Monday, 3 October 1898
4 Tuesday, 4 October 1898
5 Wednesday, 5 October 1898
6 Thursday, 6 October 1898
1 issue
7 Friday, 7 October 1898
8 Saturday, 8 October 1898
9 Sunday, 9 October 1898
10 Monday, 10 October 1898
11 Tuesday, 11 October 1898
12 Wednesday, 12 October 1898
13 Thursday, 13 October 1898
1 issue
14 Friday, 14 October 1898
15 Saturday, 15 October 1898
16 Sunday, 16 October 1898
17 Monday, 17 October 1898
18 Tuesday, 18 October 1898
19 Wednesday, 19 October 1898
20 Thursday, 20 October 1898
1 issue
21 Friday, 21 October 1898
22 Saturday, 22 October 1898
23 Sunday, 23 October 1898
24 Monday, 24 October 1898
25 Tuesday, 25 October 1898
26 Wednesday, 26 October 1898
27 Thursday, 27 October 1898
1 issue
28 Friday, 28 October 1898
29 Saturday, 29 October 1898
30 Sunday, 30 October 1898
31 Monday, 31 October 1898